Loading Events

« All Events

First Friday Art Walks – Portland

February 7 @ 5:00 pm - December 4 @ 8:00 pm

Portland’s First Friday Art Walk is a free self-guided tour of art galleries, art studios, museums, and alternative art venues on the first Friday of every month from 5-8pm.

MISSION

[To] open the doors of Portland’s arts community by joining together and introducing a wider audience to the unique vitality of the artists and venues of Portland, promoting interest with non-exclusivity and easy-access, thereby strengthening the arts and community through diversity and celebration.

HISTORY

Started in the year 2000, First Friday Art Walk has blossomed into a monthly arts and cultural event that takes place on the first Friday of every month (regardless of weather) throughout the city, centered primarily in the Arts District. Over 3,000 people come downtown each month to visit galleries and museums, see live performances, buy work from street artists, and greet friends as they stroll along city streets.

Creative Portland, the city’s official nonprofit arts agency, stewards the art walk through the gathering and publication of the listings and the promotion of the arts community. For each month’s listings, visit:

http://www.creativeportland.com/first-friday-art-walk-new.

EVENT DATES:

Friday, Feb 7
Friday, Mar 6
Friday, Apr 3
Friday, May 1
Friday, Jun 5
Friday, Jul 3
Friday, Aug 7
Friday, Sep 4
Friday, Oct 2
Friday, Nov 6
Friday, Dec 4

Details

Start:
February 7 @ 5:00 pm
End:
December 4 @ 8:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://www.creativeportland.com/first-friday-art-walk-new